Who, me?

August 28, 2006

“How sad”, he said,
“Where be your friends?
“Boy you look, lonely”

“Me sad?”,thought I,
“Am I really?
Am I really, lonely?”

“I had some friends,
Where are they now?
(hmm…)They all seem to have left me.”

“One moment back,
they all were here.
But now I see, nobody.”

“Where are they now?
Where have they gone?
And why it never, occurred to me?”

“Hey Sir”, said I,
“I am all alone.
I have me as my only, company”

“Hey Sir, said I,
“I am not alone
“I have me as my, accompany.”

And as I said these words,
thought I, “But,
Do I even know, who is me?”

4 Responses to “Who, me?”

  1. ~lord anshul Says:

    dude, you shifted here ??
    i didnt even know 😦

    anyways, this sounds like some loser on orkut trying to create some pick-upl lines on orkut to misportray his identity crisis.

    lol..puns aside. you feeling homesick or alone at chinkland ??..sounds like tht to me

  2. Hemu Says:

    Dude dude , killer poem …. sahiii , londa in form 😛

    When coming delhi next ??

  3. vijeta Says:

    Sad…Friends…Lonely…Sad…Friends…Alone. A well begun poem, describing the real life situation but in confused state of mind or I must say..not willing to express the core realities.

    What u’ve expressed in poem, I do concur with it. But , it happens at times only..not always. I wud like to suggest the writer, to read ‘Lucid Living’ that will make ur doubt clear n u’ll be known to urself..if u r actually wanting it.

    Anyways, was gud to read .

  4. vijeta Says:

    Sad…Friends…Lonely…Sad…Friends…Alone. A well begun poem, describing the real life situation but in confused state of mind or I must say..not willing to express the core realities.

    What u’ve expressed in poem, I do concur with it. But , this happens at times only..not always. I wud like to suggest the writer, to read ‘Lucid Living’ that will make ur doubt clear n u’ll be known to urself..if u r actually wanting it to find urself!

    Anyways, was gud to read .


Leave a Reply

